Not a fan of one of the genres?





(You can't hide all the genres)
 

Fusion Labs - Season 01 Episode 04

For all Hardstyle tutorials regarding DJ'ing and Producing
  

Postby Shadow Interaction » 10 Feb 2011, 15:25

ep 4: pitching kicks.

User avatar
Shadow Interaction (31)
Producer
 
Posts: 5668
Location: Netherlands (nl) Rotterdam



Postby D-Verze » 10 Feb 2011, 16:14

Okay, the only new thing in this was Zany with hair xD
Connect with D-Verze
Image Image Image Image
User avatar
D-Verze (26)
Producer
 
Posts: 5027
Location: Netherlands (nl) Netherlands

Postby Vioda » 10 Feb 2011, 16:16

Darycka:Okay, the only new thing in this was Zany with hair xD

Exactly what i thought :rofl:

Waiting for the "How to clean the studio"
User avatar
Vioda (34)
Producer
 
Posts: 1600
Location: France (fr) Lyon City

Postby Ryanx0r » 10 Feb 2011, 17:00

Ach it's a nice enough tutorial.
Ryanx0r
State Citizen
 
Posts: 208
Location: Belgium (be)

Postby thesh3ll » 10 Feb 2011, 22:14

i wish the FL sampler had more features like this..

can someone tell me if REAPER has sampler options like this?
Image
User avatar
thesh3ll (29)
Producer
 
Posts: 2666
Location: Ireland (ie)

Postby Marcotjuh » 10 Feb 2011, 23:40

it has those functions? well atleast edison does have it
Marcotjuh (24)
Producer
 
Posts: 1663
Location: Netherlands (nl)

Postby thesh3ll » 10 Feb 2011, 23:46

Marcotjuh:it has those functions? well atleast edison does have it


edison is just a sample editor

i was talking about the midi functions in this vid where he assigns the edited sample to a specific note ;)

kontakt can do stuff like this but the pitch up in kontakt isn't the best
Last edited by thesh3ll on 10 Feb 2011, 23:55, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
thesh3ll (29)
Producer
 
Posts: 2666
Location: Ireland (ie)

Postby Shadow Interaction » 10 Feb 2011, 23:49

Marcotjuh:it has those functions? well atleast edison does have it

DONT USE EDISON!!!!111111

it makes your projects crash -said on experience
User avatar
Shadow Interaction (31)
Producer
 
Posts: 5668
Location: Netherlands (nl) Rotterdam

Postby thesh3ll » 10 Feb 2011, 23:52

haha audacity ftw anyway
Image
User avatar
thesh3ll (29)
Producer
 
Posts: 2666
Location: Ireland (ie)

Postby Marcotjuh » 11 Feb 2011, 00:06

Pithune:
Marcotjuh:it has those functions? well atleast edison does have it

DONT USE EDISON!!!!111111

it makes your projects crash -said on experience


wait wut? I use it for particulary everything and i hadnt had any problems with it? I sample my virus sounds with it, sample my kicks cut vocals etc etc
Marcotjuh (24)
Producer
 
Posts: 1663
Location: Netherlands (nl)

Postby Piro » 11 Feb 2011, 00:29

Marcotjuh:
Pithune:
Marcotjuh:it has those functions? well atleast edison does have it

DONT USE EDISON!!!!111111

it makes your projects crash -said on experience


wait wut? I use it for particulary everything and i hadnt had any problems with it? I sample my virus sounds with it, sample my kicks cut vocals etc etc


marco can I ask you a question?

why the hell when I sample a sound with it, and open that sound with a sampler it sounds offbeat?
Have you ever looked at yourself in the eyes of the one you have not become?
User avatar
Piro (28)
State Celebrity
 
Posts: 1626
Location: Italy (it) Reggio Emilia

Postby TJOAudio » 11 Feb 2011, 02:03

Ehh... im hoping for some more advanced tutorials in the future...i still find variaudio easier for pitching >.>
TJOAudio (24)
Producer
 
Posts: 782
Location: United Kingdom (uk)

Postby SCH » 11 Feb 2011, 19:40

Pithune:
Marcotjuh:it has those functions? well atleast edison does have it

DONT USE EDISON!!!!111111

it makes your projects crash -said on experience


Maybe with illegal copies dude...
I'm grumpier than you.

Do people even read these?
User avatar
SCH (27)
Producer
 
Posts: 5480
Location: Sweden (se) Västergötland is Bästergötland

Postby Marcotjuh » 11 Feb 2011, 19:55

Piro:
Marcotjuh:
Pithune:DONT USE EDISON!!!!111111

it makes your projects crash -said on experience


wait wut? I use it for particulary everything and i hadnt had any problems with it? I sample my virus sounds with it, sample my kicks cut vocals etc etc


marco can I ask you a question?

why the hell when I sample a sound with it, and open that sound with a sampler it sounds offbeat?


Well yeh, the project itself need to play some sec first, I dont know why put I put the shit i want to render eg on beat
12 - 18

then i select 10-30 and record it in edison, then its onbeat.
Its kinda strange but this works :p, also open up the trim knob @ the sampler
Marcotjuh (24)
Producer
 
Posts: 1663
Location: Netherlands (nl)

Postby Subject Zero » 11 Feb 2011, 20:14

Pithune:
Marcotjuh:it has those functions? well atleast edison does have it

DONT USE EDISON!!!!111111

it makes your projects crash -said on experience

I've started using it for pitching my kicks lately, not crashed for me
User avatar
Subject Zero (27)
State Hero
 
Posts: 4335
Location: Scotland (sx) Glasgow, Scotland



Quick Reply

Register or login to share your passion for the harder styles
   
 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests