Not a fan of one of the genres?

(You can't hide all the genres)

Hardstyle producer/sound designer from NY Queens

Postby bloodlord1989 » 15 Jul 2014, 03:54

Hey everyone. I just joined today after hearing about this site on youtube. I'm from New york city and no one really listens to Hardstyle here or knows what it is sadly. I've been a music producer for about 14 years or so on and off, but now i'm getting more serious about it. I got into making edm songs when i was about 12 on music generator for ps 1 arranging already made beats, then when i got older went on techno ejay and dance ejay creating my own beats from already made sounds and got more into producing video game music. Then i found out about fl studios and i started making songs a lot better. I still produced video game music till i herd hardstyle about 2 or 3 years ago and tried making a hardstyle track and most came out to be video game music. So i got into sound design a little bit and stopped using presets and samples making my own hardstyle kicks which didn't sound so great using distortion,filter or phaser,eq, distortion and .ect. About 2 to 3 months ago i got heavy into sound design using fm and additive/subtraction synthesis. My songs as of recently have been evolving as i learn more on sound design and i don't make my Hardstyle kicks the same way anymore and they sound a lot better. Now that i know a lot more of what i'm doing I've been working on experiments creating a growling (neuro) Hardstyle kick and a new type of style. I have about 8 demo tracks on my sound cloud nothing really special yet in my opinion. If you want to check them out just ask and i'll pm you the link. I'm not putting the link on here because this is just an introduction of who i am and what i do not my songs. It's great to be here since I don't really know anyone into Hardstyle which is my biggest passion as of recent.
bloodlord1989
State Newcomer

Postby Zoomx » 15 Jul 2014, 04:34

Im from Long island :O , Welcome!