Not a fan of one of the genres?





(You can't hide all the genres)
 

Troubleshooting - Other DAW's

All about Software and Hardware (Shared HS/HC)
  

Postby zanshi » 11 Mar 2012, 03:53

All troubles, questions and so on about Reaper, ProTools and others go here from now on!
"ars ex scientia"
zanshi (24)
State Hero
 
Posts: 3300
Location: Netherlands (nl)



Postby Cardioid » 26 Apr 2012, 19:39

Question about a kinda new DAW.. Called ''Studio One''.
Does anybody use it? I would like to know some more about this DAW. A friend of mine said that i needed to check it out, but i'd like some references from you guys if someone's using it!

Thanks in advance!
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Cardioid (28)
State Native
 
Posts: 953
Location: Netherlands (nl) Noordwijk ZH

Postby Detektor » 13 Nov 2012, 00:57

Studio One is cool, I've been using it for about 2 years. V1 didn't really got me going at first, so I jumped back and forth from S1 to Cubase over and over, but since 2.0 I've been keeping Cubase in the background. Studio One turned out to be one hell of a DAW. There still are some things I rather do in Cubase or Logic, but that's personal taste, eventually I export everything I make in another DAW and just use an audio track in S1. Great engine behind it, massive support groups on the net, almost NO crashes (the cause of some major frustration the past couple of years). Definitly a big thumbs up for me!
User avatar
Detektor
State Tourist
 
Posts: 51
Location: Belgium (be)

Postby sveinn95 » 02 Apr 2013, 14:28

The only problem I have had with Studio One is the memory going to high and lagging. That's probably just because my computer is crap.
sveinn95 (21)
State Citizen
 
Posts: 171
Location: Iceland (is)

Postby FreakshowDJ » 23 Apr 2013, 20:05

I have Studio One 2.5, and I must say it's impressive. Workflow is genius once you know it, sounds clear, nice mixer, nice sequencer, pretty decent stock plugins, AMAZING support. The only thing I would like to see in the future is a better pitch shifting algorithm. I still pitch my kicks in cubase now, so yeah!
Fuck The Science, Make Noise
Image Image
User avatar
FreakshowDJ (21)
State Citizen
 
Posts: 161
Location: Netherlands (nl) Breda

Postby zanshi » 24 Apr 2013, 19:56

btw are you guys interested in a S1-troubleshooting topic? i just switched and was wondering how many others are actually using it and if it's worth having ANOTHER sticky in the producer section
"ars ex scientia"
zanshi (24)
State Hero
 
Posts: 3300
Location: Netherlands (nl)

Postby sveinn95 » 25 Apr 2013, 20:22

Yes, that would be great
sveinn95 (21)
State Citizen
 
Posts: 171
Location: Iceland (is)

Postby FreakshowDJ » 25 Apr 2013, 21:10

I'm using it definitve as a main daw for now, would be quite nice
Fuck The Science, Make Noise
Image Image
User avatar
FreakshowDJ (21)
State Citizen
 
Posts: 161
Location: Netherlands (nl) Breda

Postby Mistral » 26 Apr 2013, 18:19

I use it too. Good stuff :)
Mistral
State Citizen
 
Posts: 206
Location: Netherlands (nl)

Postby NRx Hardstyle » 10 Feb 2014, 11:24

Anyone using reason rewired into ableton. Cant seem to get the midi working properly-.-
User avatar
NRx Hardstyle (24)
State Citizen
 
Posts: 110
Location: Aland Islands (ax) Mariehamn, Aland Islands



Quick Reply

Register or login to share your passion for the harder styles
   
 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests