Not a fan of one of the genres?

(You can't hide all the genres)

MoH Top 100 2017

Postby noiseshock_of » 05 Jan 2018, 10:57

HC2demKnochen:Imho mainstyle is already beyond its worst time.

Yet i have to agree with MorbidAngel regarding the feeling the sound delivers. The overly "digital" sound seems always so sterile even if theres a lot of distortion on the kick.
The aggression in the music seems more like a ADHD-kid who snorted his medication and then goes mad using his plastic-pistol. Before it rather reminded me of ancient gods being really angry or similar stuff :+)

Big agree at ppl complaining about Peacock! His music is a bad joke which is incredibly successful.

thats nothing but an extra layer of soul to it. this may sound unpopular but honestly I can't get enough of the ADHD glue pistol kid sound.
hmu if u agree
noiseshock_of (25)
Producer

Postby lilfrenchidiot » 05 Jan 2018, 11:23

LMAO only one Bodyshock track, while he released a monster album...

I am new to Hardcore but I already dislike the Uptempo trend (Deadly Guns, Partyraiser, Destructive Tendancies to name a few). I feel it's kind of fast rawstyle but with an extra layer of unnecessary "I am the hardest and the noisiest" sounds... Don't get me wrong, it's not about the BPM, I actually prefer faster tracks, it's more about the soul. For example, Wavolizer - The Showdown is a prime example of how to make a great Uptempo track.

I loved the Bodyshock album though, even the Uptempo track (Underground Masses) was really good and not generic screech stuff.

TBH I prefer Industrial and Terror to Mainstream Hardcore but there are still good tracks out there.

I loved the Angerfist album too actually, some people complain about all the Frenchcore/UKHC/Terror tracks but I for one like the diversity in this album.