Not a fan of one of the genres?

(You can't hide all the genres)

Harderstate.com Interviews Tita from The Magic Show

Read interviews with hardstyle artists

Postby Double-T » 21 Aug 2011, 17:54

Hello Tita, first of all thanks for accepting this interview.
I’m happy to do this interview with Harderstate and with you man!

Ok, so, to begin why don't you start by telling us more about you ?
My name is Michel, I’m 22 years old and I live in Eindhoven (NL) with my girlfriend. I studied psychology. Apart from that, I like football and I used to play it on a pretty high level until I injured my knees. I like all kinds of music; it can go from heavy metal to pop.

You are the responsible for one of the most well-known radio show in the hardstyle landscape: 'The Magic Show'. When you decided to launch it, did you expect such a success?
Well we started in 2009 on a small German radio called Hardshockers FM. After 10 weeks we had our first highlight: a 4 hour long show with Thera, Titan, Solutio & The I’s and myself. That broadcast became the basics of The Magic Show as it is now. Not long after this episode we decided to move on to Real Hardstyle Radio, at that moment one of the biggest hardstyle radio channels in the world. Unfortunately they got into financial troubles and had to shut the streams down. We then contacted Dance-Tunes Radio and they were interested in having The Magic Show on their schedule, then. Not long after that Q-dance offered us broadcast time on their stream too, so now we are on both radios airing 3h per week.

One thing that makes the quality of 'The Magic Show' is the amount of residents. You managed to surround yourself with really great names like Adaro, Chris One, Da Tweekaz and The Vision between many other names, but I guess it was not always like that?