Not a fan of one of the genres?

(You can't hide all the genres)

suggestions about a basic demo

Need feedback on your Hardstyle track? Post it here

Postby Groxiv » 25 Apr 2018, 22:43

hi guys :wave: :wave: :wave: :D

from a short time ago . i tried to mix and master a basic drop and i need your suggestions .

(if it's mixed right or not / if it's mastered right or not / all the project is a disaster)

The first part was mixed the second part was mastered

i'm a beginner and i need some advices ;D

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zKh1d7Ef9zehP0PBE31Nb-w949YaihH3/view?usp=sharing
Groxiv
State Newcomer

Postby Trantix » 26 Apr 2018, 04:06

The kick and synth is pretty good imo. Especially as a beginning. In the first part of the track, the synth is overpowering the kick quite a lot i think. In the second part, this wasn't the case, however, something weird was happening with the tok like it was being cut out.

Honestly, if you were trying to master it, it almost sounds like you were trying to fix the mix by mastering it where as you shouldn't have to do this. It should be mixed well to begin with.
Trantix (20)
State Tourist

Postby Groxiv » 26 Apr 2018, 12:04

Thanks dude ;D a lot !!!!!

So i should mix it right by decrease the volume of the synth in the mixer so it will be good ???

Another little question : do need to add some effects to the kick or i must change the volume of the synth and thats all ?

I know that i'm talking like stupid but i need to know the basics . So it's normal because this is the first time i mix and master in my life

Sorry dude but i have a lot of questions for asking :?
Groxiv
State Newcomer

Postby Groxiv » 26 Apr 2018, 13:09

What is the tok ??
Groxiv
State Newcomer

Postby Trantix » 26 Apr 2018, 15:56

It's all good. Questions are important.